Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Austin Pevler

Do you need help?

Profile Image
Austin Pevler
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info:
937-512-3925
Email : austin.pevler@sinclair.edu
Library Hours
Mon.-Thurs.: 7:30 am-9:30 pm
Friday: 7:30 am-5:00 pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed
Live Chat Help

Guides

A-Z List of Library Databases
by Austin Pevler - Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Guide listing Sinclair's databases and most used online resources in alphabetical order.
Tags: a to z, a-z, databases, online resources
Accounting (ACC) Resources
by Austin Pevler - Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Library Guide with general resources for students in Accounting
Tags: acc, accounting, bookkeeping, business, finance
Aviation Technology (AVT)
by Austin Pevler - Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to help students find resources on aviation and related fields.
Tags: aircraft, aviation, avt, engineering, science
BIS: Business Information Systems
by Austin Pevler - Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Library guide with general resources for students in Business Information Systems
Tags: bis, business, business information systems, computers, management, medical office, office management, technology
Business Resources
by Austin Pevler - Last Updated May 30, 2013
Library guide with general resources for students of Business, Management, & Economics
Tags: api, business, economics, finance, management, marketing
CAT 1101: Architectural Drafting
by Austin Pevler - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Library resources for students in CAT-1101.
Tags: architecture, engineering, mathematics & engineering
CAT 1201: Construction Methods & Materials
by Austin Pevler - Last Updated May 16, 2013
Library resources for CAT-1201 students.
Tags: architecture, engineering, mathematics & engineering
CIS: Computer Information Systems
by Austin Pevler - Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Library Guide with general resources for students in CIS
Tags: cis, computer information systems, computers, technology
Dayton Ohio History
by Austin Pevler - Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Guide with library, local, and online resources on Dayton, Ohio History. Also includes some information on Montgomery County and links to non-historical resources.
Tags: dayton, dunbar, flood, history, ncr, ohio, sinclair, wright brothers, wright-patt
Digital Music, Videos, & Images
by Austin Pevler - Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Guide to help you find all types of media, including digital music, streaming videos and online images for classwork.
Tags: audiobooks, images, media, movies, music, photos, sounds, video clips, videos
eBooks at Sinclair Library
by Austin Pevler - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Guide to help you find eBooks
Tags: e-books, ebooks, electronic books
ENT 2160: Business Plan Development
by Austin Pevler - Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Library resources for the ENT 2160 Class
Tags: business, business plans, entrepreneurship, small business
Library Resources for Distance Learners
by Austin Pevler - Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Guide of Library resources tailored to distance learning students or anyone who is off-campus.
Tags: databases, distance, distance learning, off campus, online learning
LibSearch (Discovery Layer)
by Austin Pevler - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
A guide with information and help for LibSearch, Sinclair Library's discovery layer.
Tags: catalog, database, databases, discovery, e-books, ebooks, electronic books, library, media, newspapers, research
MRK 2220: Solutions Studio
by Austin Pevler - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Library resource guide for the Marketing 2220 class.
Tags: business, marketing, small business
Off-Campus Access Help for Library Resources
by Austin Pevler - Last Updated May 28, 2013
Instructions and help for persons accessing library resources from off-campus.
Tags: distance, internet, off campus, online, online access
Paralegal (PAR) Resources
by Austin Pevler - Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Library guide with general resources for Paralegal students
Tags: government, law, legal, par, paralegal
Real Estate/Property Management (RES) Resources
by Austin Pevler - Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Library guide with general resources on Real Estate and Property Management
Tags: business, law, legal, paralegal, property management, real estate
Social Media & Web 2.0
by Austin Pevler - Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
This guide is meant to provide information about social media and useful applications on the Internet.
Tags: blogs, bookmarking, podcast, social media, social networking, tagging, web 2.0, widget, wikis
Workforce Development
by Austin Pevler - Last Updated May 8, 2013
Resources for those who are looking for workforce statistics, employment opportunities and information on education and training programs.
Tags: business, cover letters, employment, interviewing, job search, jobs, management, resumes, workforce, workforce development
 

Liaison Departments

BUSINESS & PUBLIC SERVICES

  • Accounting (ACC)
  • Business Information Systems (BIS)
  • Computer Information Systems (CIS)
  • Management (MAN)
  • Marketing (MRK)
  • Paralegal (PAR)
  • Real Estate (RES)

SCIENCE, MATHEMATICS & ENGINEERING

  • Automation and Control Technology (EGR)
  • Automotive Technology (AUT)
  • Aviation Technology (AVT)
  • Civil Architectural Technology (CAT)
  • Computer Aided Manufacturing (CAM)
  • Electronics Engineering Technology (EET)
  • Engineering Technology Design (ETD)
  • Environmental Technology (EVT)
  • Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration (HVA)
  • Mechanical Engineering Technology (MET)
  • Operations Technology (OPT)

OTHER

  • Distance Learning (DIS)

Additional Interests

Art history
Cloud Computing
Dayton History
Digital Archives
Digital humanities
Early American history
English History
Institutional Repositories
Genealogy
Military history
Museums/Travel
Preservation
Scholarly communication
Technology
Web 2.0
Website Design and Usability

444 West Third Street, Dayton, Ohio 45402 | 1.800.315.3000
Privacy Statement | Security Policy | Site Map | Contact Us
© 2013 Sinclair Community College   All Rights Reserved
 
 
Description

  Loading...