This is the "Get Started" page of the "Nursing (NSG)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing (NSG)   Tags: medical, medicine, nurses, nursing  

Last Updated: Apr 10, 2014 URL: http://libguides.sinclair.edu/nurses Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Get Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to our Subject Guide for Nursing at Sinclair Library. Use this guide as a starting point for your research. Please use the tabs above to find quality resources. If you need more assistance, please don't hesitate to contact reference librarians in the library.  

Key Resources

  • CINAHL Complete
    The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health has indexes, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health. Watch a video tutorial on how to search.
  • MEDLINE with full text
    A comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals. Watch a video tutorial on how to search.
  • PubMed
    PubMed indexes articles in a broad range of preclinical and clinical disciplines. It is the version of MEDLINE that the National Library of Medicine makes available for free, and contains a collection of newer articles that are not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE. Includes full text.
  • Google Scholar
    Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
 

Library Session Feedback

Librarian

Profile Image
Sonya Kirkwood

Library Research Tutorial

Ask-A-Librarian

Got a question about the library or where to find resources? Ask us!

444 West Third Street, Dayton, Ohio 45402 | 1.800.315.3000
Privacy Statement | Security Policy | Site Map | Contact Us
© 2013 Sinclair Community College   All Rights Reserved
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip