NOTICE: There are changes coming to Adobe Digital Rights Management (DRM). If you use ebooks from the Ohio Digital Library, you may need to upgrade to the latest version of Adobe Digital Editions and download the latest Overdrive software. Kindle users will not be affected.
NOTICE: If you are using an Apple device and have ugraded to IOS7, you will have to uninstall and reinstall some apps, like Overdrive, to view ebooks again.
eBooks in the Sinclair Library Catalog
Search by keyword for eBooks in the Sinclair Library collection. If you find that you cannot access an eBook for any reason, please let us know.
Search for help on eBooks
Top eBook Collections (Click on the picture to go to a collection)
All eBook Collections (also including: biographies, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and general reference books)
- American & English Literature
Full text of books and other sources of poetry, drama and prose originally published in print. Also includes 21 historic editions of the Bible in English.
- The Bible in English
Twenty-one versions of the Bible in full text, from the 10th to the 20th centuries: thirteen complete Bibles, five editions of the New Testament, two editions of the Gospels, and William Tynsdale’s translations of the New Testament, Pentateuch, and Jonah. Use "Search by Collection" pull down menu to limit search to only the Bible in English Collection
- Biography Reference Bank
Biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present.
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference provides full-text online versions of nearly 1200 published reference works from more than 70 publishers in every major subject, including general and subject dictionaries and encyclopedias.
- ebrary eBooks
An online digital library that provides a set of online database collections that combine scholarly books from over 435 academic, trade, and professional publishers. Sinclair has access to a few hundred titles.
- EBSCO eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary)
Electronic books (e-books) with an imprint earlier than 2005 on many academic subjects. This collection was formerly known as NetLibrary.
- Eighteenth Century Fiction
Contains the complete text of 96 works of English prose from the period 1700-1780, by writers from the British Isles. All of the most widely-studied texts are in the database, alongside others long neglected or unavailable. Use "Search by Collection" pull down menu to limit search to only 18th Century Fiction.
- Electronic Book Center (EBC)
Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Online reference books that are categorized by subjects such as history, science and social science.
- Humanities E-Books (ACLS)
Electronic books in area studies, history, and other humanities.
- Learning Express Library 3.0 (All former users must register for a new account, if you have not already done so)
LearningExpress Library features nearly 1,000 online tutorials, practice tests, and eBooks to help patrons of all ages. It offers job search and workplace skills improvement, skill building in reading, writing, math, and basic science, career certification and licensure exam prep, college and grad school entrance test prep, GED® test prep, and more.
- The Ohio Digital Library
A variety of both popular and academic books in audiobook and e-book (adobe and mobipocket) formats. Additional information and help can be found here.
- Oxford English Dictionary
Historical dictionary of the English language.
- Oxford Reference Online
Full text of over 100 dictionaries, general reference, language reference, and subject reference works from Oxford University Press.
- Safari Books Online
Online versions of a wide range of Information Technology books. If you get a screen with choices, choose "ACADEMIC LICENSE & PUBLIC LIBRARY USERS"
- Scholarly & Reference Collection
E-books from major publishers covering everything from science & technology to social sciences and humanities.
- Science Online
Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.
- SpringerLink eBooks
eBooks from the publisher Springer
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Online encyclopedia of philosophy.
- Wiley Online Library
Wiley imprints from 2012, 2013, and 2014 available in the Wiley Online Library. Here is an alphabetical list of books.
Available books have an "unlocked icon" next to the title.
- World Book Advanced
World Book Encyclopedia, Spanish Language Encyclopedia, Gran Enciclopedia Hispanica, primary source materials, and other research tools.