This is the "Get Started" page of the "Health Sciences (ALH)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health Sciences (ALH)   Tags: allied health, api, life and health sciences  

Last Updated: Apr 16, 2014 URL: http://libguides.sinclair.edu/Health Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Get Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Welcome to the Allied Health Subject Guide

Welcome to our Allied Health Guide at Sinclair Library. Use this guide as a starting point for your research. Please use the tabs above to find quality resources. If you need more assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me or one of the other reference librarians.

Contacts Fall Library Hours

  •  937-512-3007 - Book Circulation (borrowing)
  •  937-512-3004 - Library Research Assistance
  •  937-512-2855 - Library Administration
  •  937-512-3495 - ARC
  •  937-512-2002 - IT Open Lab in Library

Monday - Thursday:  7:30 am - 9:30 pm
Friday:                     7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday:                 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sunday:                     Closed


Top Library Resources for Allied Health

  • Nursing Reference Center  Icon
    An evidence-based nursing database with a wealth point-of-care material including nursing skills & skill competency checklists, continuing education modules, and legal cases. Watch a video tutorial on how to search.
  • CINAHL Complete
    Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.
  • PubMed - OhioLINK
    PubMed indexes articles in a broad range of preclinical and clinical disciplines. It is the version of MEDLINE that the National Library of Medicine makes available for free, and contains a collection of newer articles that are not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE. Includes full text.
  • Medline

Search for Basic Information

Credo Reference

 

LibSearch

LibSearch


One search for all Sinclair library resources
(Articles, Books and e-Books, Images, Music, & Streaming Media)
Limit Your Results



What is LibSearch? Click on the highlighted term to find out more.

Librarian

Profile Image
Sonya Kirkwood

LibAnswers

Got a Question?

444 West Third Street, Dayton, Ohio 45402 | 1.800.315.3000
Privacy Statement | Security Policy | Site Map | Contact Us
© 2013 Sinclair Community College   All Rights Reserved
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip