Business @ Sinclair
Please let us know
How to use this Guide
This guide contains resources in your subject area and is designed to help you look up general information, get started on research, or to see what is available from the library. It is not a static guide and will be updated and changed, so check back often.
Each tab above is created around a type of library resource:
- Articles - Find journal, magazine, and newspaper articles. Use the databases to search for articles, or see what what the library has in print.
- Books - Find books and eBooks in the Sinclair Catalog, OhioLINK Catalog, or in the WorldCat Catalog. See what new books are in the library.
- Videos & Media - Find CDs and DVDs to check out. Look for images and streaming videos to use in presentations or to supplement your classwork.
- Webpages - Select from relevant Webpages from reliable sources.
- Class Guides - Select from library resource guides designed for a particular class.
Top 3 Resources for Business Students
A weekly business journal covering the Dayton, OH area. Contains information needed to run a profitable business in the Dayton.- ARTICLES - Business Source CompleteFull text magazines, journals, and trade publications in all fields of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Look up company profiles and SWOT Analysis.
- ARTICLES - LexisNexis AcademicProvides access to top news; company, industry, and market news; legal news; company dossiers with industry and financial information; accounting, auditing, and tax information; and federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings from nearly 5,000 sources. News information is updated daily.
LibSearch
What is LibSearch? Click on the highlighted term to find out more.
Reference Materials
Reference materials generally include dictionaries & encyclopedias among other informative items. Use these for looking up terms, concepts, people, and other basic or background information.
- Book of Lists: Dayton Business Journal
Online - Dictionary of marketing terms
Library Reference Book - 381.03 I321d 2008 - Oxford Business ReferenceOnline Reference - Dictionaries and encyclopedias on business and economics
- World Book Business ReferenceOnline Reference from World Book Encyclopedia
Credo Reference
SEARCH for online business reference materials
Do you need help? |
Contact Info 937-512-3925 Email : austin.pevler@sinclair.edu Library Hours: Mon.-Thurs.: 7:30 am-9:30 pm Friday: 7:30 am-5:00 pm Saturday: Closed Sunday: Closed |






Loading...
