Welcome!
Need help with a writing assignment in an art class? Start here.

Poll
How to use this Guide
This guide contains resources in your subject area and is designed to help you look up general information, get started on research, or to see what is available from the library. It is not a static guide and will be updated and changed, so check back often.
Each tab above is created around a type of library resource
- Articles - Find journal, magazine, and newspaper articles. Use the databases to search for articles, or see what the library has in print.
- Books - Find books and eBooks in the Sinclair Catalog, OhioLINK Catalog, or in the WorldCat Catalog. See what new books are in the library.
- Videos & Media - Find CDs and DVDs to check out. Look for images and streaming videos to use in presentations or to supplement your classwork.
- Webpages - Select from relevant Webpages from reliable sources.
- Cite - How to prepare a works cited page.
- Library materials on specific artists that are covered in class.
LibSearch
What is LibSearch? Click on the highlighted term to find out more.
Top Resources
- Dictionary of Art
This is a 34 volume set. It is in the Reference Collection and must be used in the Library. This is a great starting place to look up artists, movements, and time periods. - The Grove encyclopedia of materials and techniques in art
This is an e-book in the EBC Collection - smarthistorya free multi-media web-book designed as a dynamic enhancement (or even substitute) for the traditional art history textbook (Dr. Beth Harris and Dr. Steven Zucker)
- Timeline of Art History
The Timeline of Art History presents the Met’s collection via a chronological, geographical, and thematic exploration of global art history. - Oxford Reference
includes the Oxford Dictionary of Art and Artists
Credo Reference
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Art, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Religion, Typography, History, Humanities |
LibAnswers
Ask Us a Question
Contact Us
For questions about book loans, renewing materials, Reserves and overdue fines, call the Library Service Desk:
(937) 512-3007 OR email us at circulation@sinclair.edu



Loading...
