CIS @ Sinclair
Please let us know
How to use this Guide
This guide contains resources in your subject area and is designed to help you look up general information, get started on research, or to see what is available from the library.
Each tab above is created around a type of library resource:
- Articles - Find journal, magazine, and newspaper articles. Use the databases to search for articles, or see what what the library has in print.
- Books - Find books and eBooks in the Sinclair Catalog, OhioLINK Catalog, or in the WorldCat Catalog. See what new books are in the library.
- Videos & Media - Find CDs and DVDs to check out. Look for images and streaming videos to use in presentations or to supplement your classwork.
- Webpages - Select from relevant Webpages from reliable sources.
Top 3 Resources
These are 3 resources that could be most useful to you.
- ARTICLES - Computers & Applied Sciences DatabaseIndex, abstracts for more than 1,900 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 840 periodicals.
- BOOKS - Safari Tech eBooksOnline versions of a wide range of Information Technology and Computer books
- WEBSITE - W3Schools Online Web TutorialsW3Schools is the largest and most popular web developers resource in the world
LibSearch
What is LibSearch? Click on the highlighted term to find out more.
Reference Materials
Reference materials generally include dictionaries & encyclopedias among other informative items. Use these for looking up terms, concepts, people, and other basic or background information.
- Upgrading and repairing PCs 19th edition
On Reserve behind the circulation desk
Call number - 004.16 M947u 2010 - Dictionary of computer and Internet terms
Library Reference Book - Call # R004.003 D554d 2009 - Dictionary of information technology
Library Reference Book - Call # R004.014 C699d 2002 - Oxford Dictionary of ComputingOnline Reference
- Gale Virtual Reference LibraryOnline Reference - Contains general information, but also some on science, technology, and computing.
- The Internet : a historical encyclopediaOnline Reference
Do you need help? |
Contact Info 937-512-3925 Email : austin.pevler@sinclair.edu Library Hours: Mon.-Thurs.: 7:30 am-9:30 pm Friday: 7:30 am-5:00 pm Saturday: Closed Sunday: Closed |






Loading...
